EverWeb will publish a website that will become the default website when someone visits your domain in their browser.
However, it will not overwrite all webpage files that exist on your server. It will only overwrite files that have the same file name as one of your EverWeb pages.
If you want to completely get rid of your old website, delete your web page files from your server first and then publish your EverWeb. This will make sure your previous web pages can not be found in Google or from a visitor's bookmarks/history.
- 6 Els usuaris han Trobat Això Útil
What are the system requirements for EverWeb?
To use EverWeb you need an Intel Mac running Mac OS X 10.6 or later.
Does EverWeb support Retina or High Resolution images?
Yes!Most mobile devices, including iOS (iPhone and iPad) as well as some computers (such as the...
Do websites built with EverWeb work in Internet Explorer?
Yes! Websites built with EverWeb will work perfectly in Internet Explorer. Most features will...
Can EverWeb create drop down menus?
Yes! EverWeb makes it really easy to create professional drop down menus for your website. This...
When I changed my link colors, they don't appear changed when previewing
There are a few reasons why you may see the wrong colors for links after publishing your site;1....