How do I purge unused files? - Forum
This discussion started in July 2022. EverWeb has changed a lot since then, so some answers may no longer apply.
These current help articles may help:
- I deleted a page in EverWeb but it's still online
- Replace an image or PDF everywhere at once, and clear out files you no longer use (the Assets list)
Find up-to-date answers in the EverWeb help articles. Still stuck? Start a new thread or contact support.
How do I purge unused files?
|
User: Stephen S. 4 years ago
|
|
| When I make updates and publish, it seems to be refreshing every file that I've ever had, even ones that don't exist any more. I can see it uploading file names that have been deleted from my page and from the assets folder. The upload progress information is showing 5 times the amount of data that I actually have on my website. Is there a "purge" function I'm missing? | |
|
User: EverWeb Support 4 years ago
|
|
|
Hey Stephen, You could send in a request to the support team to clear all your files from the server so you can make a clean publish with no old files taking your space hostage. Open a ticket and let us know which files you want to remove or if you want to remove it all for a clean publish!
------------------------------- EverWeb Customer Support Submit Tickets or Learn More |
|
| Post Reply |
| You must login or signup to post. |
