prevent FTP publishing deleted pages - Forum
This discussion started in February 2016. EverWeb has changed a lot since then, so some answers may no longer apply.
These current help articles may help:
- I deleted a page in EverWeb but it's still online
- What's the difference between Publish and Publish Entire Site?
Find up-to-date answers in the EverWeb help articles. Still stuck? Start a new thread or contact support.
prevent FTP publishing deleted pages
|
User: Paul N. 10 years ago
|
|
|
I am trying to upload a site using FTP but EverWeb is publishing pages I have recently deleted. I'v published the sit to a folder and only the pages that remain on my site get published. However, I try agin to FTP publish and the deleted pages start to get published? Help please as my website is now down and I need to have it live as soon as possible. Cheers Paul |
|
|
User: Roddy 10 years ago
|
|
|
Use "Publish Entire Site" from the File drop down menu. This will remove all deleted items from the published files.
------------------------------- Roddy Website: http://everwebwidgets.com Contact: http://everwebwidgets.com/ewWidgets-home/contact.html NOTE: I am an EverWeb user and NOT affiliated with EverWeb! Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own. |
|
| Post Reply |
| You must login or signup to post. |
