I deleted pages in EverWeb but they are still being published. How can I delete them?

In order to delete any pages from your published site you need use the 'Publish Entire Site' option from the File menu in the upper left hand corner of your screen. This will remove your currently published site and re-publish everything.

Third Party Web Hosting/FTP Publishing
If you are publishing to a third party web hosting provider you must also delete the files from your server by logging into it and deleting the deleted files. Or you can delete your entire site from there and just use the Publish Entire Site option from EverWeb. You should contact your web hosting provider to do this.

EverWeb + Hosting Users
If you are publishing to EverWeb + Hosting and you want to remove files from your server, you must contact us and we will remove your entire site. Then you can use the Publish Entire Site option to publish only the current files in your EverWeb project.
  • 4 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

What are the system requirements for EverWeb?

To use EverWeb you need an Intel Mac running Mac OS X 10.6 or later.

Does EverWeb support Retina or High Resolution images?

Yes!Most mobile devices, including iOS (iPhone and iPad) as well as some computers (such as the...

Do websites built with EverWeb work in Internet Explorer?

Yes! Websites built with EverWeb will work perfectly in Internet Explorer. Most features will...

Can EverWeb create drop down menus?

Yes! EverWeb makes it really easy to create professional drop down menus for your website. This...

When I changed my link colors, they don't appear changed when previewing

There are a few reasons why you may see the wrong colors for links after publishing your site;1....