How do I override/replace all of my directories/files when I "publish the entire site" - Forum
This discussion started in September 2015. EverWeb has changed a lot since then, so some answers may no longer apply.
These current help articles may help:
- What's the difference between Publish and Publish Entire Site?
- I published but my website still shows the old version
Find up-to-date answers in the EverWeb help articles. Still stuck? Start a new thread or contact support.
How do I override/replace all of my directories/files when I "publish the entire site"
|
User: Daniel B. 11 years ago
|
|
|
Hello, I am trying to publish one of my websites. It has been published before on EW, now I have some changes that need to be published. When I publish the "entire website" (I'm not publishing just the site changes), it publishes very quickly, way too quickly, and looks like the directories are not being replaced. Once published, the revised website is not published. Would a possible solution be to replace all of my directories/files so when I "publish the entire site", the old files aren't being used? Thank you for any information you can share to help us fix this problem! Cindy and Dan |
|
|
User: Roddy 11 years ago
|
|
|
When you publish the entire website any redundant pages/files are deleted. If this is not happening then you aren't publishing successfully. I take it that you are publishing to the EverWeb server and therefore can't get access to the published files? If that's the case then you would have to contact support and open a trouble ticket. ------------------------------- Roddy Website: http://everwebwidgets.com Contact: http://everwebwidgets.com/ewWidgets-home/contact.html NOTE: I am an EverWeb user and NOT affiliated with EverWeb! Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own. |
|
|
User: Daniel B. 11 years ago
|
|
| Okay, will open a ticket. Thank you so much, Roddy! | |
| Post Reply |
| You must login or signup to post. |
