Viewing Publish to file doesn't delete removed files

Publish to file doesn't delete removed files



User: Rachael B. one month ago
I'm publishing my project to a folder. When I publish an update and have deleted a page from my site, the page still appears in my folder.
Is there a way that publish to folder that also removes deleted files?
User: wellnl one month ago
Hi Rachael

If you're just replacing the contents of the folder when publishing, any files already there, but now 'unused', will remain there, which is what I would expect to happen. The only way to do what you want would be to delete the contents of the folder first before publishing again to that folder.


Post Reply
You must login or signup to post.