Publish to file doesn't delete removed files - Forum

This discussion started in August 2021. EverWeb has changed a lot since then, so some answers may no longer apply.

These current help articles may help:

Find up-to-date answers in the EverWeb help articles. Still stuck? Start a new thread or contact support.

Publish to file doesn't delete removed files



User: Rachael B. 5 years ago
I'm publishing my project to a folder. When I publish an update and have deleted a page from my site, the page still appears in my folder.
Is there a way that publish to folder that also removes deleted files?
User: wellnl 5 years ago
Hi Rachael

If you're just replacing the contents of the folder when publishing, any files already there, but now 'unused', will remain there, which is what I would expect to happen. The only way to do what you want would be to delete the contents of the folder first before publishing again to that folder.


Post Reply
You must login or signup to post.