Auto Back Up Issue in 1.9 - Forum
This discussion started in September 2015. EverWeb has changed a lot since then, so some answers may no longer apply.
Find up-to-date answers in the EverWeb help articles. Still stuck? Start a new thread or contact support.
Auto Back Up Issue in 1.9
|
User: Les C. 11 years ago
|
|
|
If I uncheck the Auto Save feature under BackUp in the Preferences menu, the app doesn't prompt me when I close out if I want to save my changes. I should still have that reminder. LC |
|
|
User: Paul-RAGESW 11 years ago
|
|
|
I just tested this and it works for me. Are you saying that you see a red dot in the Red circle of the top left corner of the window indicating there are unsaved changes and when you quit it doesn't ask you to save changes? ------------------------------- Paul EverWeb Developer |
|
|
User: Les C. 11 years ago
|
|
|
--Paul, After turning off the autosave feature, I will go into a site, make changes, and close it. When I reopen the site, the changes weren't saved (what I want), but I wasn't given the chance to save those changes via a dialog box when I closed EverWeb. LC |
|
|
User: Paul-RAGESW 11 years ago
|
|
|
So are you able to reproduce this? Is it possible that you were editing a text box and did not click out of the text box so that the changes were registered in EverWeb? If this is the case than this particular issue was fixed in 1.9. In the current version, make sure you always click out of the text box after making changes. ------------------------------- Paul EverWeb Developer |
|
|
✔ Best Answer
|
|
|
User: Les C. 11 years ago
|
|
|
--Paul, Yes, this was the case. If I click out of the text box I will be prompted. LC |
|
| Post Reply |
| You must login or signup to post. |
