Will publishing with EverWeb overwrite my existing website?

EverWeb will publish a website that will become the default website when someone visits your domain in their browser.

However, it will not overwrite all webpage files that exist on your server. It will only overwrite files that have the same file name as one of your EverWeb pages.

If you want to completely get rid of your old website, delete your web page files from your server first and then publish your EverWeb. This will make sure your previous web pages can not be found in Google or from a visitor's bookmarks/history.

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

What are the differences between the Standalone version and the EverWeb + Hosting version?

In order to provide some really great features EverWeb can be purchased with Hosting included....

Do websites built with EverWeb work in Internet Explorer?

Yes! Websites built with EverWeb will work perfectly in Internet Explorer. Most features will...

Using custom fonts on a website

The easiest way to use custom fonts in EverWeb is to use Google Fonts. However, if there is a...

Link to a popup window

You can link to a popup window, similar to what pops up when you click to download EverWeb. You...

I am not receiving emails sent from my contact form, how do I fix it?

If you aren't receiving emails from the contact form there are a few things to check to get it...